Christmas is looking rosy

Christmas is looking rosy. Bought all my presents for Family and friends. For Lady S I’m rather pleased to have found a brown ‘David Cassidy’ snood ‘Partridge Family Rocks’ edition. I recycled the stick-on outdoor window thermometer my father bought me for my main present last Christmas (2.99 Esso) by giving it back to him, he won’t remember. A new mini boot hinge for Micon Mabicon, the eldest, to replace the one he bent on my car by continuously slamming it shut. A monthly subscription for daughter Lolita to ‘how not to loose your mobile phone, handbag, passport, sunglasses while out-n-about’ magazine. ‘H’ , the youngest, having recently passed his driving test, is feeling rather chipper so I thought he would especially appreciate a framed copy of the bill I paid for his lessons from BSM. I’m sure the mother-in-law will also be delighted with the heated mono slipper although i’ll admit there’s a bit of a risk she’ll not like the ‘Monster Inc’ purple nylon fur. And my bestest gift of the year, for my old Gloucester friend, and I do mean old, a copy of the Manchester United Year Book, his favourite team! I’m really pleased and expect to report back with their grateful thanks soon. Laters!

Leave a comment